ALLEN/OLZON with SYMPHONY X singer RUSSELL ALLEN and former NIGHTWISH vocalist ANETTE OLZON to release “Army Of Dreamers” album

Frontiers Music Srl announced that the dynamic trio of Russell Allen (SYMPHONY X, ADRENALINE MOB), Anette Olzon (THE DARK ELEMENTex-NIGHT) and Magnus Karlsson (PRIMARY FEAR) crafted a sequel to the well-received debut album ANETTE/OLZON album “Worlds Apart”. The new disc “Army of Dreamers”set to be released on September 9, once again unites the two world-class singers in Olzon and Allen together for a stunning tour de force of melodic metal that only the talented Swedish guitarist, songwriter and producer Karlsson could manufacture.

A new single, the title track, was released today. Listen below and pre-order/save “Army of Dreamers” on CD, limited edition color vinyl (limited to 500 copies worldwide) and digital here.

As fans expect during the premiere ALLEN/LANDE albums and the debut of ALLEN/OLZON, “Army of Dreamers” is thoroughbred melodic metal of the highest order.

Allen and Karlsson successfully collaborated on three critically acclaimed albums where Russell in duet with the Norwegian singer Jorn-Lande. After a break in their collaboration on said albums, where Timo Tolkki stepped in and oversaw an album, Magnus returned to the fold, but with an exciting new twist to the formula. This time, Russell and Magnus hosted no one but the incredibly talented Olzon at the fold as Allenthe vocal partner of and offered the famous “Worlds Apart”.

“Army of Dreamers” track list:

1. Army of Dreamers
2. So quiet here
3. Out of Nowhere
4. A Million Skies
5. Carved in stone
6. All Alone
7. Look at me
8. Until It’s Over
9. I’m gone
10. Are we really strangers
11. Never too late

Recording Schedule:

  • Russell Allen, Anette Olzon / Voice
  • Magnus Karlsson / Guitars, bass and keyboards
  • Anders Kollerfors / Drums

Produced and written by Magnus Karlsson and mixed by Jacob Hansen

Since the end of his five-year stay with NIGHT in 2012, Olzon released two solo albums, 2014 “Shine” and 2021 “Strong”and trained THE DARK ELEMENT with the old ARCTIC SONATA guitarist Jani Liimatainen. The band’s self-titled debut album was released in 2017; a trace, “Songs That the Night Sings”was released in November 2019.

Source link

About Eileen W. Sudduth

Check Also

Parkway Drive Singer – ‘Darker Still’ ‘Almost Broke’ Band Dynamics

Parkway Drive’s Winston McCall was the latest guest to appear on Full Metal Jackie’s weekend …