“Casual” singer Chappell Roan announces first headlining tour for 2023

[ad_1]

alternative pop artist Roan Chapelaka singer and songwriter from Los Angeles via Missouri Kayleigh Rose Amstutz, released her debut EP, School eveningsin 2017, and has since released a string of singles and toured with Olivia Rodrigue, among others. The most recent of these tracks is the very catchy recent single “Casual,” which she teased with viral TikTok clips. Produced by fellow Olivia Rodrigo collaborator (and former As Tall As Lions frontman) Dan Nigro, the shimmering track speaks candidly of Roan’s resentment of a partner who is more than a fling but who doesn’t not engage. “I get pissed off every time I sing this song,” she wrote. “I know most of you can relate to the feeling of thinking a relationship is deeper than it really is.”

Chappell also announced his first headlining tour, the “Naked in North America Tour”. It runs through February and March 2023, starting in Phoenix and ending in Los Angeles. Before that, she supports Fletcher on the west coast shows this month. See all dates below.

The NYC stop is at Webster Hall on February 28. Tickets go on sale Friday, November 11 at 10:00 a.m. local time, with various presales going on.

CHAPPEL ROAN: TOUR 2022-2023
November 10 Game Vogue Theater Vancouver, BC, Canada *
November 13 Sun McMenamins Crystal Ballroom Portland, OR, USA*
November 13 Sun McMenamins Crystal Ballroom Portland, OR, USA*
Nov 14 Mon Showbox SoDo Seattle, WA, USA*
November 16 Wed Fox Theater Oakland, CA, USA*
November 17 Hollywood Palladium Game Los Angeles, CA, USA*
November 18 Fri Hollywood Palladium Los Angeles, CA, USA *
February 15 Wed Crescent Ballroom Phoenix, AZ, USA
February 18 Sam House of Blues Dallas Dallas, TX, USA
February 19 Sun House of Blues Houston Houston, Texas, USA
February 20 Mon Parish Austin, TX, United States
February 22 Wed Center Stage Atlanta, GA, USA
February 23 Game The Basement East Nashville, TN, USA
February 25 Sam The Fillmore Philadelphia Philadelphia, PA, USA
February 26 Sun Black Cat Washington, DC, United States
February 28 Tue Webster Hall New York, NY, USA
Tue 1 Wed The Sinclair Cambridge, MA, USA
Mar 3 Fri Velvet Underground Toronto, ON, Canada
March 4 Sam A&R Music Bar Columbus, OH, USA
March 5 Sun Subterranean Chicago, Illinois, United States
March 6 Mon Gillioz Theater Springfield, MO, USA
March 8 Mar Marquis Theater Denver, CO, USA
March 9 Soundwell Game Salt Lake City, UT, USA
March 11 Sam Madame Lou’s Seattle, WA, USA
March 12 Sun Doug Fir Lounge Portland, OR, USA
March 14 Tue Swedish American Hall San Francisco, CA, United States
Mar 15 Wed The Fonda Theater Los Angeles, CA, USA

* – supporting Fletcher

[ad_2]Source link

About Eileen W. Sudduth

Check Also

Israeli singer Noa Kirel wears Kanye West to MTV Europe

[ad_1] “We have recently seen a lot of anti-Semitism. I am proud to be an …