MESHUGGAH Releases “I Am That Thirst” Video; The band will release limited vinyl anniversary editions of Nothing, Koloss Full-Lengths in November


Swedish metal titans Meshuggah kick off their long-awaited tour of the United States tonight, September 16, with a sold-out show at the Palladium in Worcester, Massachusetts. To celebrate the kick off of the tour, the band is releasing their new music video for “I Am That Thirst”. The track is from their album Immutable, released earlier this year via Atomic Fire.

Meshuggah’s month-long trek includes a stop at this year’s Louder Than Life Festival in Louisville, Kentucky and Aftershock Festival in Sacramento, California. Support will be provided by Torche for the duration of the tour as well as special guests Converge from September 16 to September 30 and In Flames from October 2 until the end of the tour. Tickets are on sale now at See all confirmed dates below.

September (with Converge, Torch):
16 – Palladium – Worcester, MA
17 – Franklin Music Hall – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
18 – Hammerstein Ballroom – New York, NY
20 – The Fillmore – Silver Springs, MD
21 – The NorVa -Norfolk, Virginia
23 – Louder Than Life 2022 – Louisville, KY
24 – Agora Theater and Ballroom – Cleveland, OH
25 – Kemba live! – Columbus, Ohio
27 – Internship AE – Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
28 – Royal Oak Theater – Royal Oak, Michigan
29 – Radius – Chicago, IL
30 – Myth Live – Minneapolis, MN

October (with In Flames, Torch):
2 – Fillmore Auditorium – Denver, CO
4 – The Warfield Theater – San Francisco, CA
7 – 2022 Replica – Sacramento, CA
8 – Riverside Municipal Auditorium – Riverside, CA
9 – Hollywood Palladium – Los Angeles, CA
10 – Marquee Theater – Tempe, AZ
12 – The Deep Ellum Factory – Dallas, TX
13 – Live Warehouse – Houston, TX
15 – Hard Rock Live – Orlando, Florida
16 – Tabernacle – Atlanta, Georgia

As an added treat, the longtime metal icons will be releasing new vinyl limited editions of their feature films Nothing and Koloss on November 25 via Atomic Fire.

Since forming in 1987, the Swedish sound architects have evolved into one of the most technically complex and virtuosic bands of players the metal world has ever encountered, their distinctly unique brand of progressive, groove-infused extreme metal throwing inadvertently a whole new subgenre.

Nothing, the band’s fourth studio album, was originally released in 2002 and celebrates its twentieth anniversary this year! Celebrating its tenth anniversary, the band’s monumental Koloss album, released in 2012, once again showcased Meshuggah at its peak.

Each version is available in two color variants and each variant is limited to 500 copies worldwide. Find Nothing pre-orders here and Koloss pre-orders here.

Immutable is available on CD, exclusive super deluxe liquid vinyl, nine limited vinyl colors and cassette formats. Find ordering options and merchandise here.

Immutable Tracklisting:

“Broken Sprocket”
“The Abyssal Eye”
“Turn on the shortening fuse”
“Ligature Marks”
“God he sees in mirrors”
“They Move Below”
“Black Cathedral”
“I am that thirst”
“The Irreproachable”
“Armies of the Absurd”

Video “Croken Cog”:

Video “The Abyssal Eye”:

[ad_2]Source link

About Eileen W. Sudduth

Check Also

Miami band Humbert releases music video for “You Said”

[ad_1] “While we were loading, the air was a bit loaded,” vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Ferny …