Swedish singer, songwriter and actress Tove Lo launches new label with Mtheory






(CelebrityAccess) – Swedish singer, songwriter and actress Tove Lo, born Ebba Tove Elsa Nilsson, launched her own label with artist development and services company Mtheory. The joint venture will be called Pretty Swede Records and its first release will be the artist’s new single, “No One Dies From Love”. The track was co-written with Lo’s longtime collaborator Ludvig Söderberg and is out now.

Lo started her career in her own rock band, Tremblebee, in 2006. After that didn’t work out, she started writing songs and signed a deal with Warner/Chappell Music in 2011. She co- writes songs for many artists such as Lorde (Homemade Dynamite) and Grammy-nominated “Love Me Like You Do” for Ellie Goulding. Collaborations include Nick Jonas, Ava Max, Coldplay, Kylie Minogueand others.

“It’s amazing,” Lo said of her new label. “I have a lot of freedom and it was fun working with Mtheory. This will be the first release under my label. I’m a pop girl, but I like to make things weird and have total control of all the vision. It’s the perfect way to deliver exactly what I want.

Along with the new label and single release, Lo announced a UK and European tour for the fall. Lo is also set to support Dua Lipa this summer when the singer performs at Spektrum Arena in Olso on June 26.

Tove Lo Upcoming Tour Dates

Wed 18 MAY
Observatory – Santa Ana, California
Thu 19 MAY
Observatory – Santa Ana, California
Sun 22 MAY
Corona Capital Guadalajara – Guadalajara, Mexico
Thu, JUNE 9
Irving Plaza – New York, NY
Sat., JUNE 11
Governors Ball Music Festival – Flushing, NY
Mon. 13 JUNE
Roadrunner – Boston, Massachusetts
Tue, JUNE 14
The Fillmore – Silver Spring, MD
Wed 15 JUN
The Fillmore Charlotte – Charlotte, North Carolina
Fri 17 JUNE
Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival – Manchester, TN
Sun 26 JUNE
Future Nostalgia Tour with Dua Lipa – Oslo, Norway
Thu, June 30
Open’er Festival – Gdynia, Poland
Fri 1 Jul
Weekend Festival Finland – Hattula, Finland
Sat 2 Jul
Lollapalooza Stockholm – Stockholm, Sweden
Wed 6 Jul
Sala Bikini – Barcelona, ​​Spain
Thu 7 Jul
Mad Cool Festival – Madrid, Spain
Sat 9 Jul
KüçükÇiftlik Park – Istanbul, Turkey
Sun July 24
FLOAT FEST – González Colonia, TX
Thu 28 Jul
Lollapalooza – Chicago, IL
Sat 30 Jul
Osheaga Music and Arts Festival – Montreal, Canada
Fri 23 Sep
Catani Gardens – Saint Kilda West, Australia
Sun. 25 SEPTEMBER
HBF Arena – Joondalup, Australia
Sat 1 Oct
Centennial Parklands – Centennial Park, Australia
Sun 2 October
Brisbane Exhibition Center – Brisbane, Australia
Sat 29 Oct
3Olympia Theater – Dublin, Ireland
Tue 1 Nov
Galvanizing Yard – Glasgow, UK
Wed 2 November
Manchester Academy – Manchester, UK
Thu 3 November
O2 Institute – Birmingham, UK
Sat 5 Nov
Roundhouse – London, UK
Tue 8 Nov
La Madeleine – Brussels, Belgium
Wed 9 November
Concert hall – Cologne, Germany
Thu 10 November
Bataclan – Paris, France
Sat 12 Nov
den Atelier – Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Sun 13 November
Melkweg – Amsterdam, Netherlands
Tue 15 November
Astra Kulturhaus – Berlin, Germany
Wed 16 November
Klub Stodoła – Warsaw, Poland
Fri, November 18
Vega – Copenhagen, Denmark
Sat 19 Nov
Sentrum Stage – Oslo, Norway
Mon 21 November
Bern – Stockholm, Sweden

Source link

About Eileen W. Sudduth

Check Also

Who is Swedish Cornelia Jakobs at Eurovision? Hold Me Closer singer among top contenders for victory

Even before taking the stage to play in the second semi-final of Eurovision 2022, Sweden’s …