THE DEAD DAISIES – First photo of the group’s temporary composition revealed

Earlier this week, The Dead Daisies announced that “the dreaded virus has hit camp again with Glenn Hughes testing positive and sadly unable to continue.

The band added: “In the spirit of The Dead Daisies, ‘The Show Must Go On’. While Yogi replaced David when he was a crook, we move forward with Yogi playing bass and Dino Jelusick (Whitesnake ) joining us on vocals for the rest of these shows.

The group shared the message below today, revealing the group’s temporary lineup:

The band’s remaining European tour schedule is as follows:

26 – Vienne, France – Théâtre Antique (special guest for Judas Priest)
27 – Pratteln, Switzerland – Z7
28 – Karlsruhe, Germany – Sub-internship
30 – Halle (Saale), Germany – Peißnitzinsel (special guest for Judas Priest)
31 – Oberhausen, Germany – Rudolf Weber Arena (special guest for Judas Priest)

2 – Bamberg, Germany – Brose Arena (special guest for Judas Priest)
5 – Knislinge, Sweden – Time To Rock Festival

The Dead Daisies are set to release their sixth studio album, Radiance, on September 30. Radiance is ten tracks of pure and brilliant rock. The power of the double guitars of Doug Aldrich and David Lowy offer a wall of sonic nectar. Frontman Glenn Hughes rocks solid bass grooves and unrivaled vocal intensity, still among the greatest rock singers of all time and Brian Tichy’s drum matrix set the engine room on fire!

Radiating heat, Radiance takes you on an exhilarating ride. The album’s first singles, “Radiance” and “Shine On”, were blasted straight to radio around the world, added to digital playlists and received with open arms by tens of thousands of fans. and spectators on their EU summer tour. Direct.

“The new album Radiance is our 2nd album with Ben Grosse producing top to bottom. We had a great time composing and recording the disc and I’m very happy that you all hear what we put together. Definitely a heavy album but with some nice twists! Hope you all like it. -Doug Aldrich

Radiance is the second album the Daisies have recorded with esteemed producer Ben Grosse at the helm, recorded at The Mix Room in North Hollywood, California. All Radiance songs are written by David Lowy, Doug Aldrich and Glenn Hughes. Hard-hitting drummer Brian Tichy returned to The Daisies in early 2022 to lay the drums on Radiance.

“I can’t wait for the release of Radiance, the latest album from The Dead Daisies! It was great to start being back in the band getting together with Doug, Glenn, David and producer Ben Grosse in his studio to compose the songs that make up Radiance. It was a very smooth and organized jamming process, with the guys getting all the grooves and drum parts down perfectly! The end result is another kicking slab of rock! The guys all brought in their A-Games and a tight, powerful drive was created! I can’t wait for everyone to hear it and play more of these songs live in the near future! -Brian Tichy

Radiance will be available as Digipak CD with sticker, Gatefold black vinyl with printed inner sleeves and digitally from September 30th. Pre-order here.

Track list:

“Face your fears”
“Hypnotize Yourself”
“Shine on”
“Born to Fly”
“Kiss the Sun”
“Not Human”
” To roll “

Video “Shine”:

Video “Glow”:

US Fall Tour Dates:

7 – Vineland, NJ – The Landis Theater
10 – Danville, Virginia – Blue Ridge Rock Festival
11 – Fall Church, Virginia – State Theater
14 – Nashville, TN – Eastside Bowl
15 – St. Charles, IL – Arcada Theater
18 – Los Angeles, CA – The Vermont Hollywood
21 – Roseville, CA – Goldfield Trading Post
23 – Portland, OR – Bossanova Ballroom
24 – Seattle, WA – The Crocodile

Source link

About Eileen W. Sudduth

Check Also

Arctic Monkeys UK Tour: Band to Play Carrow Road in Norwich

Published: 4:09 PM September 23, 2022 Updated: 5:51 PM September 23, 2022 Norwich will host …