Tove Lo ‘Grapefruit’ MV: Singer Gets Personal In Latest Video, Tackles Past Eating Disorders


Tove Lo may have released songs that are often played in clubs like “Habits (Stay High)” “Love Ballad”, and many more, but now she’s ready to take her fans on a much deeper journey. to tell his personal story through audio and visual.

The Swedish pop star recently released a music video for his very personal single titled “Grapefruitin which she addressed her struggles with an eating disorder in the past.

According Billboardthe singer danced emotional choreography throughout the 4-minute video as a grapefruit decomposes inside the fridge.

In the song’s lyrics, Tove Lo talks about how she wanted to change overnight and wanted to “kill” her obsession before wondering why she’s “still in this fight.”

Tove Lo talks about the deeper meaning of “grapefruit”

Speaking to Apple Music”The Zane Lowe Show“Ahead of the release of her next album, the 34-year-old singer thinks of tackling subjects as a woman where she feels it has to do with her relationship to her femininity.

The pop star, whose real name is Ebba Tove Elsa Nilsson, clarified that the subject may not have been clear in her entire song list, but it has helped and hurt her throughout her life. life.

Speaking about the song mentioned above, she said, “I feel like with songs like ‘Grapefruit’, where I talk about my body issues as a teenager, which I never really had discussed before, I think it took me a good number of years to get over it before I could talk about it publicly.”

READ ALSO: Blink-182 Comeback Tour 2023: A rock band should earn this huge amount from concerts

She added that the track “kinda happened” and despite having “intense” lyrics, she was able to produce a “banger dance floor”.

“I feel like this one is…I’m just proud that I dared to go there,” she added.

“Grapefruit” is part of Tove Lo’s upcoming album titled “Dirt Femme” which will be available for purchase and streaming on music platforms like Apple Music and Spotify from October 14.

Check out the official tracklist below:

  1. “No one dies of love”
  2. “Suburb”
  3. “2 matrices 4”
  4. “True Romance”
  5. “Grapefruit”
  6. “Cute & Cruel” with first aid kit
  7. “Call Me” with SG Lewis
  8. “Beware W****” featuring Channel Tres
  9. “Pineapple Slice” with SG Lewis
  10. “It’s my fault”
  11. “Kick in the Head”
  12. “How long”

The album was produced by Elvira, OzGo, A Strut, TimFromTheHouse, Payami, Ali and SG Lewis.

READ MORE: ‘Love, Lizzo’: Singer set to tell her personal story in upcoming documentary; What is it going to tackle?

© 2015 All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

[ad_2]Source link

About Eileen W. Sudduth

Check Also

Israeli singer Noa Kirel wears Kanye West to MTV Europe

[ad_1] “We have recently seen a lot of anti-Semitism. I am proud to be an …